Kuravilangad P.O. Kerala, India
Affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam
Office: +91 4822-230233, 232951
Fax : +91 4822-232951


Arts Club

To foster the artistic talents of the students, an ‘Arts Club’ is functioning in the college. It arranges various competitions and festivals for the students to perform various traditional and modern forms of arts.
    Mr. Subin Varghese - Department of English
    Ms. Mini Sebastian - Department of Malayalam
College Magazine
The college is publishing an annual to bring out the creative literary and artistic talents of the students. One member of the faculty is in charge of publishing the college magazine every year with the support of the college union and students.
Staff Editors
     Dr. Ciby Kurian - Department of Malayalam
     Mr. Alphin Chacko - Department of English
Oratory Club

The club provides training to students in effective communication and leadership and also inculcates the habit of reading. Discussions, debates and speech – practice sessions are regularly conducted for the benefit of the members. Three prestigious inter – collegiate competitions, namely, Bobby Paul memorial debate competition, Babu Chazhikadan memorial elocution competition and Nidhirickal Manikathanar memorial debate competition, are organized every year under the auspices of the club.

Dr. Deepu Jose Sebastian - Department of Commerce (Director)

Ms. Jyothy Thomas - Department of Mathematics

Dr. Brincy Mathew - Department of Malayalam

Drama Club

A club for identifying and fostering the histrionic talents, conducting theatrical activities and encouraging literary taste among the students.


Dr. M.J. Joseph - Department of English

Mr. Jaison Davis - Department of English


Quiz Club

Another innovative students’ support activity is the functioning of a ‘quiz club’. The club conducts various quiz programmes to develop the general knowledge and current affairs understanding among the students.

Dr. Johnson Joseph - Department of Botany (Director)

Dr. Saji Augustine - Department of Physics (Joint Director)


Multi-Media Centre

The multi-media centre is an air-conditioned conferance hall equipped with an LCD projector, 42 inch Plasma TV with digital theatre surroundings, DVD player and a computer. The hall can accommodate 60 persons. It is used for PowerPoint presentations, educational video presentations, seminars, conferences etc.

Mr. Subin Varghese - Department of English

Haritha Club

It is intended for promoting love of nature and environment, thereby to inculcate among students an eco-friendly disposition.

Mr. Justin Jose - Department of Zoology

Herbal Garden

The herbal garden adjoining college auditorium has a collection of rare species of plants and trees of ayurvedic importance.

Dr. Johnson Joseph - Department of Botany

Dr. M.C. Varghese - Department of Botany

Anti -Narcotic Club

The club fosters to keep the campus free of smoking, chewing of tobacco and other intoxicants. It conducts training on the evil effects of these unhealthy practices. A vigilance group is formed from among the committed members to prevent sale or use of drugs in the campus. Any student interested in fighting this menace is welcome to join the club. Certificates will be issued to the members to acknowledge their active participation. This is an association of students committed to keeping the campus free from the menace of alcoholism 

Dr. Tina Sebastian - Department of Physics
Mr. Justin Jose - Department of Zoology

Entrepreneurship Development Club

The centre aims at developing entrepreneurial talents of the students by conducting entrepreneurship development programmes, seminars and workshops in association with governmental and non-governmental organizations. Creation of successful entrepreneurs in the society is the aim of this cell.


Ms. Anu P. Mathew - Department of Commerce

Ms. Soumya Sebastian - Department of Commerce


Yoga Club

The Club conducts regular yoga classes. It envisages the spiritual and mental development of individuals through the healthy practise of yoga. Members of faculty, students and general public are the target group of the yoga club.

Lt. Sathees Thomas - Department of Physical Education

Ms. Praseedha Mathew - Department of Physical Education

Dr. Jobin Jose - Department of Malayalam

Karate Club

Dr. Jobin Jose - Department of Malayalam


Tourism Club

The ‘Tourism Club’ helps to cultivate a healthy attitude towards tourism among the students. The club organizes seminars and workshops to introduce students to new developments in the fields of tourism, promotes eco-friendly tourism and creates awareness about the career prospects in the field. Promotion of adventurous tourism through conducting of trekking, mountaineering etc. is the thrust area of the tourism club.


Dr. Jobin Jose - Department of Malayalam

Ms. Vidya Jose - Department of Chemistry


Deva Matha Sports Academy

This is an academy functioning as an extension centre of the Department of Physical Education. Students in the near-by schools are selected to undergo training in various sports and games activities in the college stadium free of cost. ‘Catch them Young’ is the motto of the Deva Matha Sports Academy. Tournaments and competitions are regularly conducted under its auspices.
Executive Committee
Lt. Sathees Thomas - Department of Physical Education
Ms. Praseedha Mathew - Department of Physical Education
Walk With a Scholar (WWS)
It is a new initiative of the Kerala State Higher Educaiton Council to build a mentor - guide system in under graduate programmes in arts, science and commerce. The scheme is open for a group of students of the under graduate programmes of study and provides students with guidance and orientation to prepare them either for employment or to select areas for higher studies. While, faculty from the college will be the internal mentor for the programme, external mentor will be from industry and other professions including engineering, medicine and media.
Dr. Lishamol Tomy - Department of Statistics (Co-ordinator)
Youth Red Cross
The Youth Red Cross proposes to organize programmes in the area of health education. Students will be given training in the use of first -aid and other voluntary health services. Membership is open to all the students in the college.
Dr. Benny Joseph - Department of Politics
Ms. Deepthi John - Department of Chemistry

Dr. K.R. Narayanan Studies Centre

K. R. Narayanan Studies Centre is a UGC Sponsored centre under the Epoch Making Social Thinkers in India. The centre conducts various seminars, workshops and skill development programmes to promote the ideology and teachings of K. R. Narayanan. The Centre offers distance education and extension courses to meet the educational needs of the population in and around Kuravilangad through the concept of Community College.
Dance Club
The club promotes skills of students in performance activities, especially dance. There are periodic training programmes conducted under the auspices of the club for its member students.
Dr. Priya Joseph - Department of Zoology (Director)
Music Club
There is a well functioning music club in the college to foster the musical talents of students. There are training sessions by experts to the members of the club to enhance their performance.
Mr. Jaison P. Jacob - Department of English (Director)
Jesus Youth
Dr. M.J. Joseph - Department of English (Director)
Film Club
Mr. Subin Varghese - Department of English
Deva Matha Club of Communicative English
Conducts spoken english classes and provides training for IELTS and other competative examinations.
Ms. Deepa Thomas - Department of English (Convenor)
Mr. Jaison P. Jacob - Department of English
Mr. K. George Thomas - Department of English
  Rev. Dr. Joseph Sebastian Pariath - Department of English
  Mr. Subin Varghese - Department of English
  Mr. Alphin Chacko - Department of English